Oakland A’s: Best 10 Season At Center Field

1 of 10

Golden Gate Sports continues to recap some of the best single-season performances in the history of the Oakland Athletics and San Francisco Giants as we anticipate Opening Day.

Today, we look at the 10 best seasons by center fielders in the history of the Athletics, dating back to their arrival in Oakland in 1968.

This is the sixth installment in the series on the A’s and will conclude with the best players by position in the history of each franchise. So far, we’ve featured the 10 best seasons for the A’s at shortstop, catcher, left field, second base and for utility players and starting pitchers.

To qualify for this list, the player needed a minimum of 100 games at the position in question and this requirement was not prorated for the strike-shortened seasons of 1981 or 1994.

Before you turn the page, here are the five seasons that just missed the cut:

15. Rick Monday, 1969
14. Rick Monday, 1970
13. Dave Henderson, 1989
12. Bill North, 1974
11. Coco Crisp, 2013